Congrats to our Caps MN Selects participants!

Congratulations to Haddie Moore, Sloane Scanlan, Ada Goettl, and E Salonek for being part of the championship team at the 36th annual Minnesota Selects Hockey Festival.

The Caps were well represented by these 2011 girls as well as 2014 Lucas Peine, 2013 Lauren Woessner, and 2010 Desi Bustos.

Every year since 1988, the non-profit Minnesota Selects has held a three-day festival comprised of 680 youth hockey players throughout the entire state. There are both boys and girls divisions with the main focus being that of honoring players not only for their hockey ability, but also for their academic achievements. Players are nominated to participate in the festival each year.